Defects in Crystals investigated

Michael Whelan (Emeritus Professor, Department of Materials, University of Oxford) was awarded the 2011 Gjønnes Medal in Electron Crystallography for the development of the dynamical theory of diffraction contrast of defects in crystals, and other major pioneering contributions to the development and application of electron microscopy, diffraction and spectroscopy of materials.


Comments Off on Defects in Crystals investigated

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.